Flag

An official website of the United States government

Holidays

During the calendar year of 2022, the following legal holidays will be observed:

 

January

Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday, Monday January 17

February

Washington’s Birthday, Monday February 21

April

Good Friday, Friday April 15

Easter Monday, Monday April 18

May

Belgian Labor Day, (observed on) Monday May 2

Europe Day, Monday May 9

Ascension Day, Thursday May 26

Memorial Day, Monday May 30

June

Whit Monday, Monday June 6

Juneteenth, (observed on) Monday June 20

July

Independence Day, Monday July 4

National Day, Thursday July 21

August

Assumption Day, Monday August 15

September

Labor Day, Monday September 5

October

Columbus Day, Monday October 10

November

All Saints Day, Tuesday November 1

Veterans Day, Friday November 11

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday November 24

December

Christmas Day, (observed on) Monday December 26

Boxing Day, (observed on) Tuesday December 27